Delete Clients

If you need to remove a client from your SUSE Manager Server, you can use the Web UI to delete it. This procedure works for both traditional and Salt clients.

Procedure: Deleting a Client
  1. In the SUSE Manager Web UI, navigate to Systems  System List and select the client to delete.

  2. Click Delete System.

  3. Check the details and click Delete Profile to confirm.

  4. For Salt clients, SUSE Manager attempts to clean up additional configuration. If the client cannot be contacted, you are given the option to cancel the deletion, or delete the client without cleaning up the configuration files.

You can also delete multiple clients using the system set manager. For more information about the system set manager, see System Set Manager.

It is not possible to automatically clean up a traditional client after deleting it. You have to take care of this yourself. Furthermore, cleaning up a Salt client does only disable salt and stop the service if possible. It does not uninstall the package.